GardenDoor

Our organic gardens and hives

Direct sale of honey and processing

Behind the ancient stone walls of the Suchard district in Neuchâtel, you will find Primrose Secret Garden, an urban organic garden offering honey, sweet and savoury condiments for your kitchen, beeswax wrappers and candles for the home. Treat yourself luxurious organic soaps, effervescent bombs and bath scrubs.

All our ingredients come from our BioSuisse certified organic beehives and lush gardens. Our products are hand-made on site in our culinary laboratory.

Perfect as gifts or to as treats for yourself, Primrose organic products can be purchased directly at our Neuchâtel location, from our online market, or at La Bulle in Auvernier.

BioSuisseLogo

Jennifer Rohr

Beekeeper / Producer

Originally from a hobby farm in Vancouver, Canada, I moved to Switzerland in 1998 with my husband, two children, and a strong entrepreneurial spirit. To deal with some unexpected reminders of life's fragility, I went back to my agricultural roots (literally and figuratively) and began the transformation of our urban property into an organic farm and apiary, the foundations of Primrose Secret Garden.

Today, I am Swiss and work hard to maintain BioSuisse certification, both as a grower and beekeeper. When I'm not gardening, beekeeping, or handcrafting organic produce in our professional kitchen, you can find me sharing our produce in outdoor markets.

Jen+Bees

GardenDoor

Nos jardins et nos ruches biologiques

Vente direct miel et transformation

Derrière les anciens murs de pierre du quartier de Suchard à Neuchâtel, vous trouverez Primrose Secret Garden, un jardin biologique urbain offrant du miel, des condiments sucrés et salés pour votre cuisine, des emballages en cire d'abeille et des bougies pour la maison. Un peu de luxe et de bien-être avec des savons biologiques, des bombes effervescentes et des gommages pour le bain.

Nos ingrédients proviennent de nos ruches biologiques certifiées BioSuisse et de nos jardins abondants. Nos produits sont fabriqués sur place à la main dans notre laboratoire culinaire.

Parfaits comme cadeaux ou pour se faire plaisir, les produits bio Primrose peuvent être achetés directement à notre succursale de Neuchâtel, à notre boutique en ligne ou à La Bulle à Auvernier.

BioSuisseLogo

Jennifer Rohr

Apicultrice / Productrice

Originaire d'une ferme d'agrément à Vancouver, au Canada, j'ai déménagé en Suisse en 1998 avec mon mari, mes deux enfants et un fort esprit entrepreneurial. Pour faire face à quelques rappels inattendus de la fragilité de la vie, je suis retourné à mes racines agricoles (au sens propre et figuré) et j'ai commencé la transformation de notre propriété urbaine en une ferme biologique et un rucher, les fondations de Primrose Secret Garden.

Aujourd'hui, je suis suisse et je travaille dur pour maintenir la certification BioSuisse, à la fois en tant que producteur et apiculteur. Lorsque je ne fais pas de jardinage, d'apiculture ou de fabrication artisanale de produits bio dans notre cuisine professionnelle, vous pouvez me trouver en train de partager nos produits sur des marchés en plein air. 
 

Jen+Bees